Senior staff of the Pontifical Council for the Laity

  • President

    H.E. Cardinal Stanisław Ryłko  Born July 4, 1945 in Andrychow, Poland, he entered the archdiocesan seminary of... Read more
  • Secretary

    Bishop Josef Clemens Bishop Josef Clemens was ordained a priest for the archdiocese of Paderborn, Germany, in 1975.... Read more
  • Under Secretary

    Monsignor Miguel Delgado Galindo   Monsignor Miguel Delgado was born in Barcelona, near the Basilica of the Holy... Read more

Former Presidents

H.Em. Card. James Francis Stafford


President from 1996 to 2003

H. Em. Card. Eduardo Francisco Pironio


President from 1984 to 1996

H. Em. Card. Opilio Rossi


President from 1976 to 1984

Former Secretaries and Vice-Presidents

H. Exc. Msgr. Stanisław Ryłko


Secretary from 1995 to 2003

H. Exc. Msgr. Paul Josef Cordes


Vice-President from 1980 to 1995

H. Exc. Msgr. Lucas Moreira Neves


Vice-President from 1976 to 1980

(Vice-President of Consilium de Laicis from 1974)

Former Under-Secretary

Prof. Guzmán M. Carriquiry Lecour


Under- Secretary from 1991 to 2011

© Copyright 2011-2015  Pontifical Council for the Laity | Site Map | Links | Contact us